Dean’s Message

Michael Bryant

In looking at the list of members of the Academy of Certified Trial Lawyers of Minnesota (ACTLM), you find true trial lawyer warriors in the courtroom.  It is an elite group of individuals that prove their medal in the fireworks that is a courtroom.  I am honored to be the 2019/2020 Dean and to lead this prestigious organization.

On May 3, 2020, the Spring meeting will be held at the Radisson Blu Nokomis Meeting Room.  Future Dean John Degnan will put together a solid day of education and collegiality for our members.  Each year, our members receive approximately five CLE credits for attending the event.

Once things warm up and the grass turns green, we will all be back out watching the Twins play the Yankees on July 24, 2020 at 7:10 p.m.

In November, 2020, our Annual Meeting will be held.  The date and location are in the process of being determined.

This past year at the annual meeting, we honored retiring Court of Appeals Judge Jill Flaskamp Halbrooks who gave us a tremendous speech on the value trial lawyers play in our system.  We are honored to have added Roger Kramer to the executive committee as he continues his impressive work with the Dakota County Conciliation Court referee’s program.  If you have been through training to serve, please volunteer your time as Roger continuously seeks to fill the calendar.  If you are interested in becoming a Dakota County referee, contact Roger for information on the training.

As always, I am open to any questions or thoughts that each of you have.  I can be reached on my cell phone at 800-359-0061.  Otherwise, feel free to e-mail me at [email protected]

I look forward to leading the organization through this year and I hope to see you at all of our events.

Michael Bryant